National Psoriasis Foundation

Medical Board

The National Psoriasis Foundation Medical Board provides guidance and leadership to the organization on all medical issues relative to the psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis patient community.

The Medical Board facilitates access to quality care by advocating for better clinical research tools, promoting medical education, identifying and promoting medical professionals who most effectively treat psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis, and assisting with the development of information relating to disease pathophysiology and disease management.

Abby Van Voorhees, M.D., Chairperson
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.

April Armstrong, M.D., M.P.H.
Department of Dermatology
University of Colorado Denver
Denver, Col.

Jerry Bagel, M.D.
Psoriasis Treatment Center of Central New Jersey
East Windsor, NJ

Erin Boh, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans, La.

Kristina Callis Duffin, M.D.
University of Utah Medical School
Salt Lake City, Utah

Jeffrey Crowley, M.D.
University of California Los Angeles
Bakersfield, Calif.

Linda Stein Gold, M.D.
Henry Ford Hospital
West Bloomfield, Mich.

Alice Gottlieb, M.D., PhD.
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, Mass.

Elaine Husni, M.D., M.P.H.
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Arthur Kavanaugh, M.D.
University of California San Diego
La Jolla, Calif.

John Koo, M.D.
University of California San Francisco Medical Center
San Francisco, Calif.

Gerald G. Krueger, M.D., Chair Emeritus
University of Utah Medical School
Salt Lake City, Utah

Mark Lebwohl, M.D., Chair Emeritus
Mount Sinai School of Medicine of New York University
New York, N.Y.

Arthur Mandelin, M.D., PhD.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Ill.

Nehal Mehta, M.D., M.S.C.E., F.A.H.A.
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Md.

Joseph Merola, M.D., M.M.S.C.
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Mass.

Ronald Prussick, M.D., F.R.C.P.
George Washington University
N. Bethesda, Md.

Abrar Qureshi, M.D., M.P.H.
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island

Kara Shah, M.D.
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio

Jeffrey Weinberg, M.D.
Mount Sinai St. Luke's Roosevelt and Mount Sinai Beth Israel
New York, N.Y.

Jashin Wu, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles
Los Angeles, Calif.

Paul Yamauchi, M.D., Ph.D.
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Santa Monica, Calif.

Updated Feb. 2015