Commit to Cure Gala

Commit to Cure Gala in St. Louis, Missouri

In December, NPF recognized Craig Leonardi, M.D., at the 2020 Commit to Cure Gala in St. Louis for his support to the psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis community.

2019 Commit to Cure Gala MCs stand behind Chip Newton as he speaks at the podium.


Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020

We want to thank everyone who helped make this year's Commit to Cure Gala a success.

There is still time to support our mission for a future free from psoriatic disease, please see below for ways to help.

The National Psoriasis Foundation (NPF) recognized Craig Leonardi, M.D., at the 2020 Commit to Cure Gala in St. Louis for his tireless efforts to support and help people living with psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis. NPF is proud to honor Leonardi, a leading dermatologist and expert in psoriatic disease, with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

As a member of the NPF medical board and a strong advocate on behalf of patients, Leonardi helps to address the challenges faced by people with psoriatic disease and fights for improved access to care, more research support and improved treatment options.

Whether or not you were able to join us on Dec. 5, 2020, there is still time to support our mission by making a gift today.

About Craig Leonardi, M.D.

Headshot of Craig Leonardi.

Craig Leonardi, M.D., is adjunct professor of dermatology at St. Louis University Medical School in St. Louis, Missouri, where he also has a private practice, Central Dermatology.

He received his medical degree from the University of Miami School of Medicine in Florida and completed an internship in pediatrics and residency in dermatology at the University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital. His medical career has allowed him many opportunities to advance the treatment of psoriasis on a large scale and he remains passionate about bringing new, effective treatments to his patients.

Leonardi has been an invited speaker for NPF at national, regional and state dermatology meetings. He has been involved in more than 200 clinical trials, predominately for psoriasis, and has published more than 250 articles and abstracts in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, the British Journal of DermatologyArchives of Dermatology, the Journal of the American Medical Association, the New England Journal of Medicine and the Lancet

Leonardi is certified by the American Board of Dermatology and is a member of the American Dermatological Association. He received a Presidential Citation from the American Academy of Dermatology in 2016. He is a fellow of the AAD and a member of the AAD-NPF Psoriasis Guidelines committee. He is also a co-founder and board member of the International Psoriasis Council.

Presenting Sponsor

Lilly Logo

Gold Sponsor


Silver Sponsors

Amgen Logo
Janssen logo
Novartis logo
Pfizer logo
UCB  logo with slogan 'Inspired by patients. Driven by science.'

Bronze Sponsors

Bristol Meyers Squibb Logo
LEO Logo
Ortho Dermatologics Logo
Sun Pharma Logo

Support the Commit to Cure Gala

Make a gift

Stay in the Know.

Expert tips, can’t-miss events and the latest news, straight to your inbox.

National Health Council Standards of ExcellenceCharity NavigatorMy Psoriasis Team logo

Copyright © 1996-2020 National Psoriasis Foundation/USA

Duplication, rebroadcast, republication or other use of content appearing on this website is prohibited without written permission of the National Psoriasis Foundation (NPF).

NPF does not endorse or accept any responsibility for the content of external websites.

NPF does not endorse any specific treatments or medications for psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze our site traffic. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.