Medical Board

The National Psoriasis Foundation Medical Board provides guidance and leadership to the organization on all medical issues relative to the psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis patient community.

The Medical Board facilitates access to quality care by advocating for better clinical research tools, promoting medical education, identifying and promoting medical professionals who most effectively treat psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis, and assisting with the development of information relating to disease pathophysiology and disease management.

Abby S. Van Voorhees, M.D., Chairwoman
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia

April Armstrong, M.D., M.P.H.
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Jerry Bagel, M.D.
Psoriasis Treatment Center of Central New Jersey
East Windsor, New Jersey

Erin Boh, M.D., Ph.D.
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans

Richard G. Fried, M.D., Ph.D.
Yardley Dermatology Associates
Yardley, Pennsylvania

Amit Garg, M.D.
Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
Manhasset, New York

Alice Gottlieb, M.D., Ph.D.
Tufts University School of Medicine

Elaine Husni, M.D., M.P.H.
Case Western Reserve University

John Y. M. Koo, M.D.
University of California San Francisco Medical Center
San Francisco

Gerald G. Krueger, M.D., Chairman Emeritus
University of Utah Medical School
Salt Lake City

Mark Lebwohl, M.D., Chairman Emeritus
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York

Arthur Mandelin, M.D., Ph.D.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Nehal Mehta, M.D., M.S.C.E., F.A.H.A.
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

Joseph Merola, M.D., M.M.S.C.
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Ronald Prussick, M.D., F.R.C.P.
George Washington University
North Bethesda, Maryland

Abrar Qureshi, M.D., M.P.H.
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island

Caitriona Ryan, M.D.
Menter Dermatology Research Institute

Sergio Schwartzman, M.D.
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York

Kara N. Shah, M.D.
University of Cincinnati

Jeffrey Weinberg, M.D.
Mount Sinai St. Luke's Roosevelt and Mount Sinai Beth Israel
New York

Jashin Wu, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles Medical Center
Los Angeles

Paul Yamauchi, M.D., Ph.D.
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Santa Monica, California

Updated September 2015