Leadership Team

Randy Beranek

President and CEO

Randy Beranek joined the National Psoriasis Foundation (NPF) as its President and CEO in 2008, bringing with him more than two decades of executive-level experience in the national, nonprofit health industry.

Leah McCormick Howard, J.D.

Chief Operating Officer

Leah McCormick Howard, J.D., joined the National Psoriasis Foundation in 2012. As NPF’s first Chief Operating Officer, Howard provides the strategic direction, vision and leadership to all the Foundation’s mission-related functions (except research): government relations and advocacy, marketing and communications, education and outreach, human resources, and the NPF Patient Navigation Center.

Emily Boyd

Chief Revenue Officer

Emily Boyd joined NPF in 2015. She has more than 15 years of progressive experience working in the nonprofit sector, focusing on professional development and revenue generation.

Stacie Bell, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific and Medical Officer

Stacie Bell, Ph.D., joined NPF in 2018. She is responsible for providing vision, leadership and overall management of NPF research and medical programs.

John Rogacki

Vice President, Finance and Operations

John Rogacki joined NPF in 2020. He is responsible for the management of NPF financial-related activities.

Patrick Stone

Vice President, Advocacy and Government Relations

Patrick Stone joined NPF in 2014. Stone brings a decade of government-relations experience.

Kris Bockmier

Director of Field Operations

Kris Bockmier joined NPF in 2014. She is responsible for the oversight, leadership and direction of NPF’s field operations, including revenue generation.

Jessica Moran-MacAleese

Director of Individual Giving

Jessica Moran-MacAleese joined NPF in 2020. She is responsible for NPF’s individual giving program, digital fundraising, membership and federated giving.

Jane Slayden

Director of Patient Services

Jane Slayden joined NPF in 2019. She is responsible for the Patient Navigation Center, the outreach department and health education materials.

Katherine Southwick

Interim Director of Marketing and Communications

Katherine Southwick joined NPF in 2016. She is responsible for all communications functions at NPF.

Board of Directors

The National Psoriasis Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of members who are volunteers from the community.

Meet the Board Members

Stay in the Know.

Expert tips, can’t-miss events and the latest news, straight to your inbox.

National Health Council Standards of ExcellenceCharity NavigatorMy Psoriasis Team logo

Copyright © 1996-2020 National Psoriasis Foundation/USA

Duplication, rebroadcast, republication or other use of content appearing on this website is prohibited without written permission of the National Psoriasis Foundation (NPF).

NPF does not endorse or accept any responsibility for the content of external websites.

NPF does not endorse any specific treatments or medications for psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyze our site traffic. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.