Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee is responsible for:

  • advising the Foundation on industry trends and emerging research projects;
  • advocating for federal support of psoriasis research;
  • finding ways to quickly distribute information about Foundation-sponsored research
  • advising the Foundation throughout the grant-funding process.

The committee consists of experts in the field of psoriatic disease from both industry and academia:

Wilson Liao, M.D. - CHAIR
University of California, San Francisco

Andrew Blauvelt, M.D., M.B.A.
Oregon Medical Research Center

Joel Gelfand, M.D., M.S.C.E.
University of Pennsylvania

Johann Gudjonsson, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan

Prisca Honoré, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Samuel Hwang, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California, Davis

Lotus Mallbris, M.D., Ph.D.

Emanual Maverakis, M.D.
University of California, Davis

Alexis Ogdie-Beatty, M.D., M.S.C.E.
University of Pennsylvania

Lisa Pisenti, Pharm.D.

Christopher Ritchlin, M.D., M.P.H.
University of Rochester

Jose Scher, M.D.
New York University

Nicole Ward, Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University

Gil Yosipovitch, M.D.
University of Miami


Updated March 2018