Biosimilars

Dr. Jerry Bagel

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

4:00pm Pacific/6:00pm Central/7:00pm Eastern

The FDA has recently started to approve biosimilar medications, and many patients are anxious to know more about these drugs. Biosimilars are a kind of biologic that’s modeled after another biologic that’s already on the market. As biosimilars become available, we’ll continue to learn more about how these drugs affect treatment decisions.

Our Biosimilars webcast is a FREE online event that aims to introduce the facts about how biosimilars are made, how they are tested for safety and effectiveness, and what we can expect as these medications come to market.

 

By the end of the program, participants will be able to:

•             Understand how a biosimilar drug is produced

•             Recognize the relationship between biosimilars and their reference biologic

•             Identify the issues surrounding biosimilar approval

•             Make informed decisions about using biosimilars to manage their disease

 

Questions?
Contact Bev Bromfield, Outreach Manager, at [email protected] or 800-723-9166, ext. 362.

The views and opinions expressed in the webcasts are those of the speakers. The speakers' views and opinions are not endorsed by the National Psoriasis Foundation or its sponsors.

Sponsors

            

This activity is supported by an education donation provided by Amgen and Boehringer Ingelheim. National Psoriasis Foundation is solely responsible for all content and development.

Browse additional webcasts by selecting the category tabs below