Casting Light on Phototherapy

Dr. Wilson Liao
Dr. Sahil Sekhon

Casting Light on Phototherapy

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016

5 p.m. Pacific / 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern

Phototherapy is one of the oldest and most common treatments for moderate to severe psoriasis. Today there are many different forms of treatment, which include Narrow band UVB, PUVA, lasers, and natural sunlight. These treatments are also used in combination with other therapies such as topicals, systemic drugs, and biologics.

Casting Light on Phototherapy is a FREE online event that aims to give an introductory overview of phototherapy treatment options and considerations.

Presented by:

Dr. Wilson Liao and Dr. Sahil Sekhon of UCSF in San Francisco, California

By the end of the program, participants will be able to:

  • Make informed decisions about the types of phototherapy treatments that are available to manage their disease.
  • Recognize the benefits and drawbacks of home phototherapy units.
  • Understand the risks of melanoma and non-melanoma skin cancer associated with light therapy.
  • Utilize tools that will enhance the efficacy of their phototherapy treatments.

Questions?
Contact Bev Bromfield, Outreach Manager, at [email protected] or 800-723-9166, ext. 362.

The views and opinions expressed in the webcasts are those of the speakers. The speakers' views and opinions are not endorsed by the National Psoriasis Foundation or its sponsors.

Sponsors

This activity is supported by an education donation provided by UVBIOTEK. National Psoriasis Foundation is solely responsible for all content and development.

Browse additional webcasts by selecting the category tabs below