The Role of the Skin Microbiome in Psoriasis

Pranab Mukherjee, PhD

Thursday, Oct. 15, 2015
4 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. CST / 7 p.m. EST

This webcast will examine an innovative research project funded by the National Psoriasis Foundation (NPF). Pranab Mukherjee, Ph.D., of Case Western Reserve University, received NPF’s Lozick Discovery Research Grant to study the role of the skin microbiome and mycobiome in the development of psoriasis. The microbiome (microorganisms) and mycobiome (fungi) on the skin are believed to impact the development of psoriasis lesions.

During this webcast, Dr. Mukherjee will describe his work to identify bacterial and fungal microbiota in people with psoriasis, and define the correlation between skin microbiota and psoriasis.

Questions?
Contact Bev Bromfield, Outreach Manager, at [email protected] or 800-723-9166, ext. 362.

The views and opinions expressed in the webcasts are those of the speakers. The speakers' views and opinions are not endorsed by the National Psoriasis Foundation or its sponsors.

Browse additional webcasts by selecting the category tabs below